Strawberry Yogurt Bark

I found this recipe on Pinterest and thought it looked delicious enough to try! It’s a great, light and refreshing snack, that can be enjoyed by both kids and adults. I know I certainly do!

 

IMG_5156

***The link and credit will be posted below!

With only two ingredients needed, it’s both quick and easy to make. I personally use it as a great, healthy snack for my kids, as well as a small snack for myself instead of having something full of the wrong sugars.

This recipe calls for:

  • Yogurt (I used Honey Greek Yogurt as the recipe suggested & it tastes amazing! Helps it to not have a bitter taste)
  • Dried Strawberries (I opted to use fresh cut strawberries instead, just due to the fact that they were quick to cut & easy to find. I’m sure either option would be good.)

IMG_5151

I chose to use a small cookie tray instead of a cake pan, just because I wanted to end up with more & I like my pieces really thin. As long as the pan is lined with the parchment paper, it will turn out great!

IMG_5152

I store mine in a Tupperware container in the freezer so they don’t melt & can last a lot longer.

 

I found this recipe on a blog called “hello, Wonderful”. They have a lot of great stuff on there! Here’s the link to the Strawberry Yogurt Bark!

http://www.hellowonderful.co/post/EASY-KID-SNACK–STRAWBERRY-YOGURT-BARK#_a5y_p=3627548

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

