Cereal Bars

I was given this recipe from a friend for some amazing cereal bars. I absolutely love them! With just three ingredients needed, this quick and easy recipe will do anything but disappoint!

The ingredients: Cheerios, Peanut Butter and Honey. That’s it!! Who can go wrong with that!

I opted to use Honey Nut Cheerios (just due to that’s what we had in the house at that time), instead of the regular cheerios. I was also fortunate enough to have homemade, farm honey, which I think would make a bit of a difference.

I melted my peanut butter and honey together in a pot and blended it together. Once it was fully melted, I took it off the stove and poured in the cheerios. When they were evenly coated, I poured them into a square cake pan lined with parchment paper. *I personally prefer to use parchment paper over aluminum foil, but that’s just my preference. You could use whichever one you would like.*

Press the mixture into place in the pan, and put it in the fridge for one hour.

IMG_5160

*I keep all of my leftover bars in a tupperware container in the fridge to keep them nice and fresh.

 

***I was given this recipe from a site called Passion for Savings. Here is the link to the full recipe:

http://www.passionforsavings.com/peanut-butter-cheerio-bars-recipe/

One thought on “Cereal Bars

Leave a Reply

